Skip to content

Michel Foucault Quote.

December 5, 2010

“What, do you imagine that I would take so much trouble and so much pleasure in writing, do you think that I would keep so persistently to my task, if I were not preparing…a labyrinth…in which I could lose myself…Do not ask who I am and do not ask me to remain the same: Leave it to our bureaucrats and our police to see that our papers are in order.  At least spare us their morality when we write.”

– from the introduction of The Archaeology of Knowledge, 1972.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

